RA romp home in by-election


Epsom & Ewell Borough Council announced the results of the by-election held yesterday, Thursday 7 July 2022, for the West Ewell Ward.

New Councillor Alan Williamson photograph above.

Mr Williamson gained the most votes with 549 electors supporting him. The remaining results were:

MARK TODD  (Labour)                       395 votes

KIERAN PERSAND  (Conservative)         205 votes

MARION MORRISON (LibDem)                117 votes

Turnout for the election was 26.79%

West Ewell Ward, has three seats on the Council, at present all three are held by the Residents Association.

The by-election was called following the death of popular and long-serving Residents Association Councillor Clive Smitheram in May this year.

© 2021-2022. No content may be copied without the permission of Epsom and Ewell Times Ltd.